• Molecular Spintronics
    is a new field of research that combines the ideas and concepts developed in spintronics with the possibilities offered by molecules to perform
    electronic functions, to form self-organized nanostructures and to exhibit quantum effects.

    It ultimate goal is the creation of new spintronic devices using molecular materials, or in the longer term one or a few molecules in the race
    toward miniaturization.
  • To reach this goal a coordinated effort of the communities of Spintronics, Molecular Electronics and Molecular Magnetism is needed.

    These communities are developing a very competitive and high-quality work in Europe in their respective fields. Still, Molecular Spintronics is so
    new that an initiative to encourage networking of researchers in this field is of paramount importance.

    The present COST ACTION intends to fill this gap integrating these communities around a common Action that should serve to consolidate the
    world-leadership of Europe in this field.
LEADER ROLES
AC Eugenio Coronado eugenio.coronado@uv.es
VC Roberta Sessoli roberta.sessoli@unifi.it
Training Schools and Workshops Coordinator Mirko Cinchetti cinchett@rhrk.uni-kl.de
Short Training Scientific Missions Manager Laure Catala laure.catala@u-psud.fr
Website, Dissemination and Communication Manager Alejandro Gaita Ariño alejandro.gaita@uv.es
Conference Grants Coordinator Marta Galbiati galbiati@uv.es
Industrial Group Coordinator Lapo Bogani lapo.bogani@materials.ox.ac.uk
WG1 Leader Alek Dediu v.dediu@bo.ismn.cnr.it
WG2 Leader Herre Van Der Zant H.S.J.vanderZant@tudelft.nl
WG3 Leader Fernando Luis fluis@unizar.es
Website and Dissemination Assistant Dawid Pinkowicz pinkowic@chemia.uj.edu.pl
WG1 Assistant Luis Hueso l.hueso@nanogune.eu
WG2 Assistant Uta Schlickum
Sebastian Loth
u.schlickum@fkf.mpg.de
sebastian.loth@mpsd.mpg.de
WG3 Assistant Dimitrije Stepanenko dimitrije@ipb.ac.rs